Vindis Group Fleet

Over the last decade Vindis Group Fleet has worked with both its customers and its suppliers of support services to structure a centralised fleet facility that provides the business sector with sound advice and a centralised supply solution for all of our brands. Each business has its own individual needs no matter how big or small. Here at Vindis Group Fleet we appreciate and understand this. Therefore, we have put together a dedicated team at our fleet centre that can help provide a tailored solution to meet your company’s requirements.

We can provide information on policy, funding solutions, affinity programs and salary sacrifice. We offer guidance on whole life costings, as well as business and personal tax analysis on precise vehicle specification requirements. Whatever your requirement, large or small, complicated or simplistic, the corporate sales team at Vindis Group Fleet can help provide a bespoke solution based on your individual needs. This can then be backed up by a service level agreement to ensure that what’s right on day one is monitored and reviewed regularly to make sure that we continue to offer a class leading service.

Funding Options

Contract Hire

Unsurprisingly, Contract Hire is the most popular funding method by far. It is ideal for businesses that prefer to hire rather than own cars and where having known budgeted cost is important. It's a simple agreement where a rental is paid in return for the use of a vehicle over two, three or four years. The mileage is decided at the start, and maintenance can all be included. This means there is no hassle of selling the car later on, or the worry about how much it'll be worth. At the end of the agreement we will then contact you in order to ensure there is a seamless changeover to the new vehicles.


Finance Lease

Specifically designed for businesses, you choose a hire agreement between one and four years. When this primary hire period ends, subject to meeting the terms and conditions of the contract of course, you can sell the vehicle on to a third party on the finance companies behalf. Depending upon the specific terms of the contract you may get a rebate on the rentals, this is normally expressed in percentage terms.


Lease Purchase

A business form of finance based on ownership. In brief, it enables the company to minimise the monthly rental by having a balloon payment at the end of the agreement based on a predicted residual value. The agreement can last from two to four years. Once the balloon payment is made the vehicle is owned outright.

Hire Purchase - Personal

Pay a fixed deposit, depending on the price of the car you want. The rest is split into monthly payments over one to five years. At the end of your contract when you've made your final payment, the car is all yours. Use the finance calculator to start crunching your numbers. You could own that dream car sooner than you thought.


Personal Contract Purchase

Personal Contract Purchase is a finance agreement which gives a number of purchase choices at the end of the agreement. Once a car has been chosen a guaranteed value is set aside, a term and mileage are chosen, and payments are then based on the difference plus the interest content. At the end of the agreement the individual has the choice to buy, part exchange or hand back the car.

Contact Us

Corporate Team

Colin Hutton

Fleet Director colin.hutton@vindisgroup.com

Rob Woolacott

Broker Manager rob.woolacott@vindisgroup.com

James Conway

Senior Account Manager james.conway@vindisgroup.com

Chris Watkins

National Fleet Sales Manager chris.watkins@vindisgroup.com

Mike Saul

Commercial Vehicles Sales Manager mike.saul@vindisgroup.com

Ian Measham

Commercial Vehicles Manager ian.measham@vindisgroup.com

Michaela Burley

Account Manager michaela.burley@vindisgroup.com

Charlotte Bates

Broker Account Manager charlotte.bates@vindisgroup.com

Andy Smith

Fleet Office Manager andy.smith@vindisgroup.com

Nicola Thompson

Account Manager nicola.thompson@vindisgroup.com

Nick Tawn

Account Manager nick.tawn@vindisgroup.com

Local Business Team

Andrew Fletcher

Northampton Audi andrew.fletcher@vindisgroup.com

Shane Young

Cambridge Audi shane.young@vindisgroup.com

Tony Moore

Bedford Audi tony.moore@vindisgroup.com

Nicola Rose

Peterborough Audi nicola.rose@vindis.com

Craige White

Vindis Van Centre Northampton craige.white@vindisgroup.com

Stephan Mulder

Vindis Van Centre St Ives stephan.mulder@vindisgroup.com

Shane Bracken

Volkswagen Fleet Sales Manager shane.bracken@vindisgroup.com

Jen Garbutt

Cambridge Volkswagen jen.garbutt@vindisgroup.com

Gary Petrie

Milton Keynes SEAT gary.petrie@vindisgroup.com

Gary Williams

ŠKODA Cambridge gary.williams@vindis.com

Ricky Byrne

Huntingdon Volkswagen ricky.byrne@vindis.com

Dean Hadden

dean.hadden@vindis.com dean.hadden@vindis.com

PDI Team

Steve Cox

Group PDI Centre Manager steve.cox@vindisgroup.com

Richie Toye

Transport Manager richie.toye@vindisgroup.com

Gemma O’Connor

Fleet Job Card Administrator gemma.oconnor@vindisgroup.com

Samantha Letch

PDI Centre Administrator samantha.letch@vindisgroup.com